IIMC Alumni Association

Mr. Prasad Sanyal's Panel Wins the IIMCAA Elections 2018 Unopposed

Sept. 17, 2018

Dear IIMCians,

The Election Office of the IIMC Alumni Association Election for the year 2018 received nominations for all the contested posts from only one panel led by Mr. Prasad Sanyal. These nominations were received by the end of the nomination period i.e. 16th September, 2018. 

The 32 Member panel led by Mr. Sanyal, an alumnus of 2000-01 Batch, was backed by 60 alumni members as proposers. All the nomination papers received for various posts were scrutinized and were found in order and thereby approved.

Mr. Prasad Sanyal's Panel is hereby declared a winner in the IIMCAA Elections, 2018. 

Hearty Congratulation to Mr. Sanyal and the members of the new central committee of the IIMC Alumni Association.

The new team of office bearers of the IIMC Alumni Association will take charge on October 7, 2018 at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Association and provide leadership to the association for next two years.

Prof. Gita Bamezai
Election Commissioner
IIMC Alumni Association Elections, 2018

Sept. 17, 2018

Alumni of Indian Institue of Mass Communication (IIMC) are encouraged to become members of IIMC Alumni Association to associate with IIMCAA activities and gain access to network opportunities to registered members.

Membership at IIMCAA is at 500 INR per year. Lifetime membership is 10,000 INR.

All membership fees are excluding GST. GST of 18% is applicable on all membership fees. In case you are not a member, you may signup and pay the fees online.

For renewal of membership, please select the renew membership on the signup page.